Rural Collaborative Network

A national network of rural collaboratives committed to advancing learning access, equity, and success for all rural students.

In 2017, 14 rural education collaboratives joined forces to create the Rural Collaborative Network. Together, with network support from Battelle for Kids, these collaboratives focus on innovative approaches to essential rural education challenges, such as opportunity gaps, economic self-sufficiency, educator talent development, and learning for life and work. The founding members of the network include:

  • Colorado Rural Education Collaborative
  • Eastern Shore of Maryland Educational Consortium
  • Heartland Educational Consortium
  • Kentucky Valley Educational Cooperative
  • New England Secondary Schools Consortium
  • North East Florida Educational Consortium
  • Northwest Regional Innovation and Student Engagement (NW RISE) Network
  • Ohio Appalachian Collaborative
  • Panhandle Area Educational Consortium
  • Rural Alliance for College Success
  • Rural Schools Collaborative
  • Vermont Rural Partnership
  • Western Maine Education Collaborative
  • Wisconsin Rural Schools Alliance